Filmfare Awards 2008

I got attracted to this topic as this was running as the most searched term over Google India for complete day today. Indians are crazy about movies, man. And the Google news result brings most comprehensive result on the top for Filmfare Awards term which once again, raises my confidence in this Search Engine. Just look at this Hindustan times article…what can be briefer description than this –


Aamir, Shah Rukh, Kareena win Filmfare awards

Superstar Aamir Khan on Saturday night won the Filmfare Best Director Award for Taare Zameen Par, which was also adjudged the best film, while Shah Rukh Khan (Chak De! India) and Kareena Kapoor (Jab We Met) won the awards for the Best Leading Actors in the male and female categories respectively.

The Critics’ Award for Best Film went to Shimit Amin’s Chak De! India. The film also won the Best Cinematography Award. In the Critics’ Award series, Tabu was named the best actress for Cheeni Kum and child artist Darsheel Safari (Taare Zammen Par) was named the Best Actor.

Rishi Kapoor got a standing ovation as he won the Lifetime Achievement Award.

While the Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) went to Irrfan Khan for Life In A Metro, the Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) award went to Konkana Sen Sharma for the same film.

AR Rahman bagged the award for best music in Guru and also for the best background score.

While Shaan (Jabse Tere Naina from Saawariya) was named the best male singer, Shreya Ghoshal (Barso Re from Guru) was adjudged the best female singer.

The Best Lyrics Award was won by Prasoon Joshi (Ma from Taare Zameen Par).

The Best Story Award went to Amol Gupte for Taare Zameen Par, the award for the best screenplay went to Anurag Basu for Life In A Metro, and Imtiaz Ali was honoured for the best dialogue (Jab We Met).

Deepila Padukone of Om Shanti Om won the Fresh Face of the Year Award as well as the Best Female Debutante, while the Best Male Debutant Award went to Ranbir Kapoor (Saawariya).

Filmfare Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *